because you want to SEE it

Eddyville Raceway Park Repeats as IHRA Summit Team Final Champions

OSKLOOSA, IA — Eddyville Raceway Park used home track advantage to repeat and defend their International Hot Rod Association (IHRA) Midwest Summit Team Finals win over the weekend.

Serving as hosts for the racing event, Eddyville Raceway Park A narrowly defeated Onawa Dragway A 42-41. Onawa Dragway B finished third with 29 points. Little River Dragway, Evadale Raceway and 2018 champion Amarillo Dragway also participated. Magic City International Dragway, Thunder Valley Dragways, Great Lakes Dragaway .Mo-Kan Dragway, Ozark Raceway Park, Central Illinois Dragway, Wisconsin International Raceway and Cordova International Raceway also competed

Main Event:

Top — Gary Shearer (Eddyville Raceway Park) got off to a quick start with a .003 reaction time and powered down the track in 4.557 seconds against a 4.54 dial-in to best Steve Keller(Wisconsin International Raceway) who finished in 5.290 seconds on a 5.24 dial-in with a .006 reaction time.

Mod — Zach Livingston (Eddyville Raceway Park) was victorious with a 5.525-second run on a 5.51 dial-in with a .016 reaction time to runner-up Josh Bixler (Great Lakes Dragaway) who ran 5.662 on a 5.64 dial-in with a .028 reaction time.

Sportsman — James Gallus (Onawa Dragway) had a winning effort of 7.529 seconds on a 7.51 dial-in with a .008 reaction time to overcome Bobby Ince Jr (Cordova International Raceway) who redlighted at the start with a -.005 reaction time ran 8.931 on a 8.86 dial-in.

Junior — Kabren Jackson (Thunder Valley Dragway) posted a 7.90-second run on a 7.93 dial-in with a .022 reaction time. Taylor Hansen (Onawa Dragway) posted a 7.88-second run on a 7.92 dial-in with a .054 reaction time.

Team Standings

1 Eddyville Raceway Park A 42

2 Onawa Dragway A 41

3 Onawa Dragway B 29

4 Cordova International Raceway A 26

5 Eddyville Raceway Park B 25

Great Lakes Dragaway A 25

6 Cordova International Raceway B 23

Thunder Valley Dragway B 23

7 Thunder Valley Dragway A 22

8 Wisconsin Int’l Raceway A 20

9 Mo-Kan Dragway A 17

10 Wisconsin Int’l Raceway B 15

11 Mo-Kan Dragway B 8

  • MBE Button 290x
Team/Series News